Chances of Title-less Teams

If it seems like the Lawrence O’Brien trophy is being monopolized, it’s because it’s true. Only eight teams have won it the last 30 years, six more than once. By comparison, 12 teams are still pressing their nose against the window, wondering if they’ll ever get inside. Not everyone can be the Lakers and Celtics,